What do singers say about the workshops
“German for Opera Singers”?

In a few days, you will be able to improve your writing skills for creating an e-mail audition request and putting together a CV in German.

What? With the topic “Ich komme. Haben Sie Zeit?”, I will conduct the third workshop of the series German for Opera Singers.

Bring your CV, cover letter, e-mail drafts etc.

Where? Prachtwerk Cafe, Ganghoferstraße 2, Berlin-Neukölln, conference room

When? Monday, January 23, 7 pm – 9 pm

How much? The workshop is free. A small donation to cover the (really low) rent of the room would be appreciated.

What do participants of previous workshops think?

daniellem3

 

It was really helpful! The entire session was done in German, which was really good for me as a non-native speaker. I would absolutely recommend friends work with Bernd. He focused on the things I needed to work on and was able to adapt to my language level without dumbing it down. He also gave me feedback on my CV, which was hugely helpful. I will absolutely work with Bernd again and I wholeheartedly recommend him to others!
Danielle Musick, Soprano, USA

 

 

For me, writing in German is not an easy task, especially when it comes to formal letter writing, and even more so when it comes to the oh so scary task of writing for agents!
Bernd’s workshop attacked all these issues, and in such a friendly and practical manner that the task really doesn’t seem as scary as before!

Maayan Goldenfeld, Soprano, Israel

britt_samantha_02f

I thought it was wonderfully interactive; I like how we had to say example email sentences that were written on the board. There is often a gap between speaking and writing and this class helped to close that gap. For instance, I have good example email drafts which I frequently reuse because I’m afraid that I don’t quite understand the nuances of the written German enough to change things for the situation. However, there are many instances in which I want to create new sentences for emails and feel intimidated and turn immediately to ‘google translate’ for help. I brought my computer to the workshop, but I thought it was great that we did not use our computers. We had to try to formulate sentences on our own and then we discussed them.
Samantha Britt, Lyric Coloratur Soprano, USA

Register here: https://www.facebook.com/events/161135214373900/

